Book by phone: +1 (830) 232-6625

Beach Club #02

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

1801 County Rd. 348 P.O. Box 140 ConCan, Tx 78838 United States

Cabins with Frio River View! These cabins are in our most popular area along the river!
There is a shared pool for the Beach Clubs surrounded by lush greenery. The quaint little cabins lining the river so peacefully make for a very sweet and relaxing vacation.
Bed Layout: 1Q/2T
Beds & Baths: 2/2
Sleeps: 4
Faces Frio River.

• Outside smoking only – no smoking allowed in any cabin or vacation home
• You will need to bring bath & kitchen towels, dish & bath soap, plus personal items
• No pets allowed

Download Vacation Rental Flyer
Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow
Unit Code BC-CLB02
Beds 1 queen bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Communal Pool
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Washer & Dryer, No Phone, Fireplace, WIFI
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Golf Course
Outdoor BBQ Grill, Shared Pool
Entertainment Satellite TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1489 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Relaxing getaway!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Corey M from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Nice Simple Cabin, like the Beach Club. Awesome rope swing in front of the cabins. Highly recommend!

  •  
  • Yesterday Once More

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosa/Shawn S from Humble, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We come here year after year to chill and relax. The young people call it Chillaxin.

  •  
  • Great Time!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margie C from Refugio, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    This Place is so awsome, My family,friends and I always looks forward to ths vacation. It's so relaxing and lots of fun, can't wait for next summer to get here.

  •  
  • ALWAYS AWESOME!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janie H from HELOTES, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Frio never disappoints. Our family and friends have been staying at Frio Country for years. Great place to stay. Well maintained and beautiful location on the river. My review is all "5's" Very Satisfied

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2017

      Thank your for your review! Can't wait to see you for your next trip!

  •  
  • Phenomenal!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Concan, TX recommends this vacation rental

    we had our wedding at the beach club and the entire staff was so accompdating and helpful. The venue was absolutely beautiful and so clean. Even when we thought there may be a chance of rain, Cassandra and April in the office worked with the owner Casey Whatley to help us find a plan B. Although, in the end it wasn't necessary, we appreciated the help. We had a beautiful wedding weekend in a place that looked like paradise! Thank you all! We highly recommend Frio Country!!

  •  
  • Great get-away!

    Stayed 1 day ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Leander, Texas (TX) recommends this vacation rental

    Sitting on the porch was very relaxing, listening to the water rush by! Beautiful views! Cabins were clean and cozy!

  •  
  • NISD Girls Concan

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dick Logan N recommends this vacation rental

    We always love our hosts and experience in Concan! Thanks for welcoming our large group each year!

  •  
  • Lazy River

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosa/Shawn S from Humble, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This was our 10th year on the Frio and we keep coming back for more. It's the peace and quiet and the stars at night that we love so much. When you decide to make Frio Country your vacation spot just realize it might be a lifetime commitment??

  •  
  • Perfect

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    AMY N from CROSBY, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing

  •  
  • Loved it!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    RYAN F from BAYTOWN, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time as usual.

  •  
  • Family Time at Frio Country!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janie H from HELOTES, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We stay there every Memorial weekend. We Love it and are always pleased with our experience. Keep up the good work Frio Country

  •  
  • Wonderful

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward I from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great experience to wake up in the morning hearing the river flow. We had lots of fun.

    • Manager Responded on 4/13/2016

      Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you choose FCR for future stays on the Frio!

  •  
  • Another great Concan trip!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from East Bernard, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    I won the trip through a Facebook contest and they could have put us in their worst location but no, we were river front in a nice cabin. I've been renting through Frio Country Resprt for years. They're the best!

  •  
  • Chillaxing on the Frio

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carol E from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I thouroughly enjoyed my time spent at the Frio Country River Resort. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and available. Great place to sit back and take in the beauty of the Frio.

  •  
  • Our Frio Weekend Wedding Planning Frio River Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon M from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    What a beautiful time of year to be at the Frio! It got pretty cold while we where there, and that gave us a whole different kind of experience. The temp did not bother our neighbors, they were IN the river, lol.

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I experienced 3 relaxing nights in one of the Beach Club cabins. Just steps from the Frio River, the constant sound of the river provided a unique, peaceful quality to our Frio Country stay. We were so impressed with the Beach Club cabins, we looked into renting 4 Beach Club cabins next summer for our entire family to have a memorable getaway together.

  •  
  • Quiet fall getaway

    Stayed 1 day ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the fireplace. Nice appliances. Clean.
    Only a few pots and pans, glasses, and cutlery.

  •  
  • Overview of FRIO River Summer Week of Fun

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Angleton, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    Family fun for days on the river. Cabins, walkways , River conditions were excellent. We look forward to rebooking and doing it all over again..
    Could use some lighting at the pool and extended access pool time.

  •  
  • Chilaxin

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rosa/Shawn S from Humble, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We love the FC Beach Club especially #s 1,2,3 & 4 Will be coming for years to come.

  •  
  • Nevil stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    AMY N from CROSBY, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome

  •  
  • Fun on the Frio

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JULIE M from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We've been staying at Beach Club for many years and always enjoy our stay. Our air conditioning went out and the office sent out service techs right away to rectify the problem. We were very pleased with the prompt response.

  •  
  • Loredo Vacation Review

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JACKIE L from SEALY, TX-Texas recommends this vacation rental

    1. As usual we were very happy overall with the stay, except my daughter had an accident and had to be EMS to Uvalde; thanks to Dennis Ullman and co-firefighters. We will be back.
    2. Fix the WiFi. A lot of us still have to work while on vacation and I need that working. We called a few times, but it was not fixed, we would get on for a few minutes and then it kept knocking off the WiFi.
    3. Replace the toilet seats. Paint is chipped off. That is a cheap and easy fix. I use to build homes and do quality control for builders, that is a cheap, easy fix.
    4. Shower curtain; it is way too long, another quick and easy fix.
    5. Take out the pampas grass in front of the beach club cabins. You have million dollar views and the pampas grass blocks the view; get rid of them. I noticed a neighbor complain to one of your workers because it scratched her grandkids legs every time they walked by them. I spend more time sitting out on the porch drinking coffee or a drink than I do sleeping or swimming.
    6. We still love you, and love your place, love the Frio, we are only saying these things to help you and give you FEEDBACK not tocomplain; ONLY TO MAKE YOU BETTER. Keep up the good work.
    7. We give your name to everyone we know and have gotten a few people to stay there. I think my brother will be going there next year.
    See you next year and have a great and prosperous Summer.

  •  
  • First Time Tuber

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jan S from Hondo, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Customer service was excellent. The cabin we stayed in was very clean an comfortable. Easy access to river for tubeing or just swimming. We will definitely be back soon with lots of friends :)

  •  
  • This may be the tenth year we have been staying there.

    Stayed 6 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    JUDY T from New Braunfels, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was clean, staff very nice. There are 5 families that meet there every year, close friends I ends from high school, college. When we needed an extra baroque grill to cook on,, the people at Frio Country delivered one to us. Each cabin has one out front, but one family was cooking lots of ribs and sausage. That is why we needed another. We love it there, beach club a bit more private than the other cabin areas.

  •  
  • WE LOVE FRIO COUNTRY

    Stayed 4 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janie H from HELOTES, TX recommends this vacation rental

    we have been staying at Frio Country with family for years on Memorial weekend. We always enjoy our stay and love the entire property, it's location, cleanliness and upgrades. The management responds quickly to our needs and are always courteous. We often recommend it to our family and friends.

  •  
  • First time staying at the Frio

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    sandra s from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wow! Great location on the Frio River and the view from the front porch, what can I say, "Just Beautiful". The grounds were well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Everything was just as advertised and the staff was so helpful and accommodating when we had to reschedule our reservation. We definitely will stay at Frio Country again. One downside is that not all cell phone carriers offer service in the area.

  •  
  • 2015 Spring Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    All 4 guests staying in the cabin had a wonderful vacation. We had days golfing at the club, then spent our remaining time around the cabin, enjoying the beautiful scenery and river at the cabin. We did come during off season so restaurant dining was nonexistent. But we had a wonderful trip otherwise.

  •  
  • Beach Club Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura P from Lincoln, TX recommends this vacation rental

    You get an amazing view of the Frio River when you stay in a Beach Club Cabin. You are on the river. You can't get this kind of river access with any other rental companies in the area. Perfect getaway.

  •  
  • I Could Live Here

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina H from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome as always

  •  
  • Best place EVER

    Stayed 32 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina H from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Cant seem to get enough of this little piece of heaven. So relaxing. Love listening to the water and watching the wildlife. I could actually live here. Staff is super friendly and property is maintained perfectly. Love the fact that there is a coded gate access as well.

  •  
  • Amazing as always

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gina H from HOUSTON, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great service. Everything is perfect. Mo other way to put it. I am doing a lot of writing and this is the perfect place for me. (Sure wish there was a frequent renter program)

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
29.51378,-99.669186

Frio Country Resort PO Box 140 ConCan, Texas 78838 +1 (830) 232-6625 info@friocountry.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon